Foundation Stage

Smart Vision School pupils learn, practice, combine, develop, and refine a wide range of skills in their work across the National Curriculum of England. 

EYFS Areas of Learning and Early Learning Goals

There are seven ‘Areas of Learning’ in the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) and each area has its own ‘Early Learning Goals’. Every child works towards achieving these goals throughout the year. The following areas highlight the Early Learning Goals that every Foundation Stage child is expected to achieve by June.

The average grade for each Early Learning Goal is ‘expected', however, every child progresses differently and has different needs. We work with the children to ensure that every child achieves their full potential.

The Seven Areas of Learning:

1. Communication and Language

2. Physical development      

 3. Personal, social and emotional development      

4. Literacy 

5. Mathematics          

6. Understanding the world    

7. Expressive arts and design

The benefits of Smart Vision Foundation Stage Curriculum 

All Smart Vision School students start to study Arabic, Foreign Language (French, Spanish, or Russian), Music from FS 1.  Additionally the students are proposed intensive courses of Arabic, Foreign Languages or Dancing and Music.

The students’ performance is evaluated based on ‘Early Learning Goals’ achievement.  Each goal is marked as emerging, expected, exceeding.